Caucuses

The following caucuses are sub-units of ATFE. They are organized on a denominational or regional basis. If you are interested in learning more, simply email the contact person below for more information.


African American Caucus

This Caucus welcomes any African Americans or other interested persons of color who are faculty or administrators in contextual education in a seminary.

Contact:
Michael Dash
mdash@itc.edu
404-527-7762

Interdenominational Theological Center
700 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Atlanta, GA  30314-4143


Anglican/Episcopal Field Educators


Canadian Caucus for Theological Field Education

Any members of ATFE who are from any Canadian Theological College are welcome to be members. On alternate years from the ATFE Biennial Consultation, Canadian Field Educators meet for discussion, consultation and sharing of resources.

Contact:
Lee Beach
beachl@mcmaster.ca
905-577-4782

McMaster Divinity College
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON  L8S 4K1


Catholic Association for Theological Field Education Caucus

This Caucus is for Catholic members of ATFE.

Contacts:
Mary Leanne Hubbard, SND
smleanne@stjohnsem.edu
805-482-2755

St. John’s Seminary

or

Fr. Rodel Balagtas
frrbalagtas@stjohnsem.edu
805-482-2755, 1019

St. John’s Seminary, Camarillo, CA

or

Barbara Sutton
bsutton@csbsju.edu
320-363-3052

St. John’s School of Theology and Seminary


Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) Caucus


Evangelical Association of Theological Field Educators Caucus

The Evangelical Association of Theological Field Educators (EATFE) is a professional association of evangelical theological field educators. Membership in EATFE is open to anyone serving in a seminary who is committed to effective engagement in ministries of personal and vocational formation.

Contacts:
John Swope
jswope@ashland.edu
419-289-5772

Ashland Theological Seminary

or

Deborah Penny
dpenny@northpark.edu
773-244-6200

Northpark Theological Seminary


Lutheran Field Educators Caucus

Contact:
Marji Shannon
mshannon@lstc.edu
773-256-0746

Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL  60615


Moderate Baptist Caucus

Contact:
Tracy Hartman
Baptist Theological Seminary at Richmond
thartman@btsr.edu
804-204-1214


Presbyterian and Reformed Theological Field Educators

Presbyterian and Reformed Theological Field Educators (PRTFE) is an informal fellowship of theological field educators serving the ten theological schools of the Presbyterian Church (USA), together with other field educators who are members of the PC(USA). The group serves as a collegium in which members explore various issues related to theological field education. Papers such as “Guidelines for Theological Field Education in PC(USA) Schools,” “Assessment in Theological Field Education,” and “Legal Issues in Theological Field Education” have been prepared by the group in the past. PRTFE typically meets annually. On odd-numbered years meetings are held immediately before or after the biennial consultation of the Association for Theological Field Education (ATFE). Leadership is rotated from meeting to meeting, with different members serving as moderator, recorder and host.

Contact:
Susan E. Fox
Professor of Supervised Ministry & Director of Supervised Ministry and Vocational Planning
Susan.Fox@upsem.edu
804.278.4237

Union Presbyterian Seminary


United Church of Christ Field Educators Caucus

A Caucus for UCC field educators and for field educators in United Church of Christ-related schools.


United Methodist Field Educators Caucus

UMFE meets opposite the ATFE biennial to participate in relevant issues affecting member schools.

Contact:
Tamara Francis Wilden
twilden@mtso.edu
740-362-3363

Methodist Theological School in Ohio
3081 Columbus Pike
Delaware, OH  43015

 

2,971 total views, 1 views today